Wednesday, December 11, 2013

R. Dean Larson featured in exhibition at LA Art Association

Los Angeles Art Association's 2013 Open Show will feature work by dnj artist R. Dean Larson. The show was juried by Jenny Gheith, assistant curator at SFMOMA. This exhibition opens with a reception that will be held this Saturday, December 14th from 6-9p at Gallery 825. The show will run through January 10, 2014. For more information, please read below or contact LAAA/Gallery 825.

R. Dean LarsonHydroGraphic 162 and Sketch 162, digital inkjet print, 2013, sizes vary

dnj's upcoming exhibition will feature R. Dean Larson's HydroGraphics series. This upcoming exhibition, which will also show black and white photographs by Robert von Sternberg, will be open from January 11 - February 22, 2014. This opening reception will be held on Saturday, January 11 from 6-8pm at dnj Gallery. For more information regarding this exhibition, please contact dnj Gallery.

Los Angeles Art Association is proud to present the 2013 Open Show- LAAA's signature survey exhibition featuring the very best in emerging art. The 2013 Open Show debuts at Gallery 825 on Saturday December 14, 2013 and runs through January 10, 2014.

Juried by: Jenny Gheith, Assistant Curator,
                San Francisco Museum of Modern Art

Featured artists: Ted Andersen, Leslie Awender, James Bently, Candace, Biggerstaff, Liza Hennessey Botkin, Chuka Susan Chesney, Lynne Deutch, Christina Downs, Yi-Mei Fan, Linda Folk, Walter Frederick, Lesley Goren, Barrie Goshko, Harry Gundersen, W. Mark Hafeman, Chong Hahn, Brooke Harker, Shelby Jay Harris, Carolyn Holden, Scott Davis Jones, Christian Karl, Yoichi Kawamura, Colleen M. Kelly, Michael Kelly, Linda Kosoff, Elana Kundell, Teresa Lakier, Leslie Lanxinger, R. Dean Larson, Sandra E. Lauterbach, Nancy Goodman Lawrence, Ahree Lee, David Leeds, Echo Lew, Dorothy Magallon, Joanne Chase-Mattillo, Lisa McCord, Cameron McIntyre, Jim McKinniss, Chloe Meynier, Pamela Mooney, Peggy Pownall, Isabella Kelly-Ramirez, Jonathan Roskos, Lyle Rushing, Pat Salmons, Aimee Santos, Heather Scholl, Tara Selver, Cory Sewelson, Kathy B Shapiro, Diane Silver, Maxine Smith, Kendra Spear, Greg Stongner, Ashleigh Sumner, Susan Swihart, Stephanie Sydney, Annie Terrazzo, Daena Title, Elizabeth Tobias, Vincent Tomczyk, Philip Vaughan and Thom Wright.

Date:Saturday, December 14, 6 to 9p  (runs through January 10, 2014) 
Admission: Free
Where: Gallery 825, 825 N. La Cienega Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA 90069

For more information call 310.652.8272 or e-mail

No comments: